Update from Gongle

Hello folks:-)

Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, I’ve been busy hiding from Mad Meadow! Only joking but she does keep me on my fingers. You know when they say ‘Careful what you wish for’? well I think I’m beginning to understand that statement now. If you’d told me a month ago that a pretty lady would turn up and offer to do all my cooking/cleaning and ironing if I married her I would have been turning cartwheels but now it’s happened I’m not too sure……

She IS very pretty and very willing to please – she is a Grimnian after all – but there’s just something about her…..it’s difficult to explain, I just can’t quite put my toe on it……….We’ll just have to see what happens I suppose.

Anyway you don’t want to hear all about my love life…..What was that? You do? oh well I actually came to give you an update on the website. I am still in the process of finding more judges. I think the technical bits are just about sorted now and I will be posting another ‘free to enter’ competition shortly.

It’s all been a bit crazy but we should be able to post a ‘cash’ competition soon now so keep checking the website. In case you’ve forgotten the address is: http://www.Gongleshanks.co.uk

I should also have an update for you on the main site, MineEye before too much longer. We may look like part timers but believe me there is a lot of hard work going on behind the scenes!

As always if you have any comments or suggestions I am always pleased to hear from you. Either leave a comment on the blog or email me: Gongle22@hotmail.co.uk

Thank you all for your continuing support of the Grimnians. We really do appreciate all of our followers and all the mentions and retweets. Don’t forget you can ask any of us for a retweet by tagging us, I know some of you are shy but that’s why we’re here. We try to retweet as many of you as possible. If you haven’t had any promotion for some time please remind us.
We are only Grimnian after all!

Love Gongle x

Leave a Reply

