Another poem about Grimney!

Wow! I am SO enjoying your contributions! I shall write a new blog soon inviting more…..Can’t think why I haven’t thought of this before!

This poem is from our dear Annie:-)

The Land of Grimney

It started with a dream

Of shiny things

Like diamonds in the night

Sparkling hither and yon

Ever so bright

Dearest Grimnian has spoken

Our minds will remain open

To Music, words and

Perhaps an artsy thing

Because Kara Janina knows the king
Morton Balthus he does slither

From the sea to say on Twitter

Please follow us

We’ll make a fuss

Come on now & please don’t dither
Helga von Clapp we hear chanting

For the elves

They were a ranting

Of books and films she volunteered

From those artists who appeared

Garlan Glave  he was  a buzz

As the bees brought forth their honey

To the masses

This was money

From the knight he once was

Wendel Sparsett was the Mayor

Of the town of Dingle

He hid inside

With gold and such

His home it was a jingle

Now Gongle Shanks

Who walked on hands

And giggled at the lasses

Wee AnMarie, his girl of course

Ignored when he made passes

Young Meadow Dragon

Lost her heart

To every young squire singing

She ironed shirts near Dingle town

Her ears they must be ringing
A lovely little yellow lass

Garli Treome by name was she

Her heart was where

The moon beams glowed

Near the sea and Aphrodite

A handsome man

Named Simon Turkas

Who lived on Lanzarote

Drank coffee with the natives

And came to join this circus

The Miss Ursula Lygarlis

A sprite so charming she

Spread Enchantments

On the natives

And did this all for free

Killgin Stark the newest

To join this Grimney land

À votre santé

His tweets demand

Some wine from those he fosters

So welcome to Mine Eye

And Voice Box to be sure

All creatives

You should seek it out

It’s filled with such allure

Than you Annie, it’s wonderful! You are all such a talented bunch:-)

One thought on “Another poem about Grimney!

  1. May I Share My Poem With You?

    YOUR SPIRIT COMFORTS ME
    Tonight I felt that you were there,
    that slight impression in your chair,
    the smell of violets everywhere.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I saw your image late last night.
    You stopped a moment for the light,
    And then you vanished in the night.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    A haunting tune now fills the air,
    I feel your presence everywhere,
    I reach out to touch your hair.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I must have known you long ago,
    when you vowed to not let go,
    I see you dancing in the snow.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    You love me now as you did then,
    and yet I can’t remember when,
    now you’re back with me again.
    Your spirit comforts me.
    By Jane Johnson
    Tonight I felt that you were there,
    that slight impression in your chair,
    the smell of violets everywhere.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I saw your image late last night.
    You stopped a moment for the light,
    And then you vanished in the night.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    A haunting tune now fills the air,
    I feel your presence everywhere,
    I reach out to touch your hair.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I must have known you long ago,
    when you vowed to not let go,
    I see you dancing in the snow.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    You love me now as you did then,
    and yet I can’t remember when,
    now you’re back with me again.
    Your spirit comforts me.
    By Jane Johnson
    Tonight I felt that you were there,
    that slight impression in your chair,
    the smell of violets everywhere.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I saw your image late last night.
    You stopped a moment for the light,
    And then you vanished in the night.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    A haunting tune now fills the air,
    I feel your presence everywhere,
    I reach out to touch your hair.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I must have known you long ago,
    when you vowed to not let go,
    I see you dancing in the snow.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    You love me now as you did then,
    and yet I can’t remember when,
    now you’re back with me again.
    Your spirit comforts me.
    By Jane JohnsonTonight I felt that you were there,
    that slight impression in your chair,
    the smell of violets everywhere.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I saw your image late last night.
    You stopped a moment for the light,
    And then you vanished in the night.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    A haunting tune now fills the air,
    I feel your presence everywhere,
    I reach out to touch your hair.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    I must have known you long ago,
    when you vowed to not let go,
    I see you dancing in the snow.
    Your spirit comforts me.

    You love me now as you did then,
    and yet I can’t remember when,
    now you’re back with me again.
    Your spirit comforts me.
    By Jane Johnson

    Like

Leave a Reply

