An update from the Mighty Gongle:-)

Hello to my ever growing army of fans including lovely weather girl Sian Lloyd who swoons at the mere mention of my name:-)I really must apologise for my lack of communication this week. I am having major refurbishments on my mansion on my private island and have had to return here to oversee things. I should also apologise on behalf of Meadow Goblinglitter (otherwise known as Meadowdragon. )I have brought her with me to help as I had three months worth of ironing to do. Of course she is delighted because ironing is her very favourite pastime!

Now I’m quite sure that nobody will have missed the dragon caller but I realise that millions of you will be pining for me and missing me like crazy so I thought I would delight you with an impromptu blog. Even my fiancee doesn’t know that I’m here in my magnificent hideaway. I didn’t have time to inform anyone because it was all very last minute. I decided that I needed to be here and keep an eye on the workmen otherwise they would be relaxing in my pool all day and dragging the job out, you KNOW what workmen are like!

Meadow and myself will be here until at least the end of next week. I know that Meadow is trying to tweet whenever possible whereas I, being the most revered of megastars am using the time to catch up with some relaxation. I’m basically lazing by the pool all day and drinking lots of (non-alcoholic) champagne. The truth is when I get to my little paradise island you lot are the last thing on my mind!

Meadow is excited because she has discovered lots of new talent on the internet whilst she’s been taking breaks from the ironing and if she isn’t talking much she is trying to share some of this talent with you.  She is raving about some people she found, for example some group called The Beatles, she’s going on and on and on about them! To be quite honest she’s driving me mad, every two minutes she thinks she’s discovered ‘The next big thing’ <YAWN> I’m leaving her to it because, if nothing else, it keeps her out of my hair!

She’s going on about some guy called Gerry Rafferty today. No doubt he’ll sink without trace but just humour her, she thinks she can spot talent! That woman! She drives me MAD but……she isn’t half good at ironing!

I should say thank you for all the retweets and messages from new followees too. Gongle loves you all.

Ann if you’re reading this, I will pop over on Friday and bring you here for the weekend to make up for my absence, I think it’s about time we started planning our wedding, don’t you sweet pea?Anyway I better go, my staff have prepared a sumptuous feast for me and Meadow’s screeching about some guy called Tom Petty now! <rolls eyes>

Take care until I return my lovelies. You can get retweets from the other Grimnians in the meantime:-)

Love to you all

Gongle x

2 thoughts on “An update from the Mighty Gongle:-)

Leave a Reply

