A little update

Hello all

Just a little update from your friendly neighbourhood imp. You may have noticed that I haven’t been around a lot lately. Firstly I spent the bank holiday weekend in Liverpool with my fiancee. We had a fabulous time but unfortunately I ended up in prison where I spent the last week. It was horrendous! They didn’t even have smoked salmon on the menu which was very disappointing. I suppose I won’t be able to laugh at anybody who lands in Twitter jail now! The full story of the events in Liverpool will be appearing in my book so watch out for it. In case you haven’t read it yet, I am posting the book chapter by chapter on my blog. (I will assume you are as thick as me when it comes to technology now) The book appears on ‘pages’ as opposed to ‘posts’ If you click pages, you will see one called ‘Don’t use the R word the story of the Grimnians’. If you hover your pointer thing ma jig over the title you can click on one of the chapters. I’m explaining that because I only recently discovered it myself! Well, I AM from Grimney!

Our competition is running until the end of June: Make Gongle Laugh, which is another ‘page’ on my blog. There are some great prizes up for grabs so keep tweeting me, if your tweet makes me laugh you will be shortlisted onto the competition page. The judge for this competition is author, Daniel Kemp who will select the five winners once the competition closes.

Thank you as always to all you followers, new and old and for your support and retweets. Where would ol’ Gongle be without you? …….in bed most likely! Still, no rest for wicked authors I suppose:-)

Keep up the support you lovely people, we appreciate each and every one of you!

Love Gongle x

 

Leave a Reply

