Renowned author to write for our website

Hello all
I have been speaking to an International best selling author (his words, not mine!) and he has agreed to write some blog posts for our Internationally acclaimed website: thelamaison.co.uk  
Granted I did have to use thumb screws, eventually, when my magnetic charm failed to sway him, which leads me to believe that he is a machine; after all NOBODY has EVER failed to be lured by Gongle’s charismatic Megastar quality in the history of the Universe!
To be fair he is very busy writing best selling novels and riding up and down on his neighbour’s stairlift…
Anyway he said he’ll write posts whenever he gets the time – TCH! Anyone would think he’s a Megastar like me to hear him talk. Still he’s a pretty good writer – nowhere near as good as me of course but that goes without saying – so I’m looking forward to seeing what he comes up with.
So I suppose you’re wondering who this renowned author is?  Well, I’m wondering if I should tell you or not or if I should just leave you in suspense … which is his trademark incidentally!
Tell you what I’ll do, I’ll give you a few clues and you see if you can guess who it is, okay?
His Twitter handle (get me with all the modern talk) is @padavies_
He is the Author of novels: Letterbox, George: A Gentleman of the road, The Good in Mister Philips & Nobody Heard Me Cry, which are available from Amazon in paperback & on kindle and also available on http:// /http://mineeye.co.uk/    
Have you guessed who he is yet?
Seriously he IS an amazing writer. I have read a couple of his books and I am absolutely delighted that he is going to be contributing to our website!
Why not pop along and have a look at his website, where you could even buy one of his books just to convince yourself that Gongleshanks is ALWAYS right! Here is a link: padavies.co.uk 
I will obviously let you know when his … ahem … ‘masterpieces‘ appear on the website and <Gongle struggles to be humble> erm, thank you Monsieur Davies, we Grimniens are delighted that such an acclaimed writer has agreed to write for us:-)
As always, thank you to our followers for your continued support:-)

Love Gongle x

 

 

Leave a Reply

